Archive for October 14, 2008

R&R – SG(2)(3) – no end to the eating…:-P

Oh my goodness I am so behind in my blog posts it’s just not funny. >_< Well, time to do something about it before the backlog becomes a joke and I get hit by a ‘directive’ to clear all backlog before the year’s up. 😉

In my last 2 posts the focus was mainly on colonial Singapore so I reckon it’s about time we showcase its present architectural highlights. Chief would be the Esplanade aka the Durian:

I am pointy!

Looking rather handsome from its side profile:

My flesh is yellow and creamy...

Coincidentally, it’s durian season here at the mo and I just had some LOVELY durians at Engkilili last weekend. Oops, sidetracking…. 🙂 But not entirely also. Do you think this Singapore durian would be a D24? 😉

After walking along the Marina, time for some grub at Marina Square shopping mall:

oh no, spinach....

Then we walked back towards Dhoby Gaut for some more grub:

a straw and 2 tarts

and encountered weird signage along the way:

ubah muka segera??

We gave our tummies a short break by having a quick glimpse inside the Singapore Art Museum :

artsy-fartsy

Li occasionally performs there as well as at the Durian and it was awesome to see for ourselves all these places. A form of belated moral support as far as I am concerned. 🙂 And then it was time to end the day by food-hopping in Geylang:

prawn & mango puff

o-chien SG-style

frog porridge!

I say food-hopping because all 3 pictures were taken at 3 different kopitiams! 😛 Oh, Geylang was amazing to behold in terms of the variety of girls available. All shapes, size, and colour got. The term the place UN of Geylang or United Colours of Geylang comes to mind. 😛 Though if you get bored of trying to guess the origin of the various UN delegates, you could always play the game – “guess the number of hotels within these 100 metres”.

Entire album of Day 2 is available here:

SG(2) – 31.08.08

October 14, 2008 at 5:01 pm Leave a comment


October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Thanks for visiting :)

  • 14,713 hugs!

Feeds